The Squirrel and the Penguin (2012)

The Squirrel and the Penguin
6+
  • Country:

    United Kingdom

  • Duration:

    5 min

  • Program:

    Competition, 1st MJFF

  • Type:

    Narrative, Short

  • Genre:

    comedy, war

  • Director:

    Anna Benner, Jens Blank

  • Producer:

    Anna Benner, Michael Etherton

  • Cast:

    Monique Squeri, Rhashan Stone

About film

Rewards and nominations

Director

Anna Benner, Jens Blank
Anna Benner is a German director, producer, and artist. She studied Illustration at London’s Camberwell College of Art and Film Aesthetics at the University of Oxford. She opened her studio and a gallery of contemporary art in Berlin. Benner created animation projects and installations.
Jens Blank is a German director, screenwriter, and animation film designer. He is also a developer working on games and commercials. Together with Benner, he created a five-minute-long film The Squirrel and the Penguin about the Jewish culture and the Israeli-Palestine conflict.

Director

Anna Benner, Jens Blank
Anna Benner is a German director, producer, and artist. She studied Illustration at London’s Camberwell College of Art and Film Aesthetics at the University of Oxford. She opened her studio and a gallery of contemporary art in Berlin. Benner created animation projects and installations.
Jens Blank is a German director, screenwriter, and animation film designer. He is also a developer working on games and commercials. Together with Benner, he created a five-minute-long film The Squirrel and the Penguin about the Jewish culture and the Israeli-Palestine conflict.

Белка и пингвин (2012)

Белка и пингвин
6+

О фильме

Награды и номинации

Режиссёр

Анна Беннер, Йенс Бланк

Анна Беннер — немецкая режиссерка, продюсерка и художница. Изучала иллюстрацию в лондонском колледже искусств, затем обучалась эстетике кино в Оксфордском университете. Основательница студии и галереи современного искусства в Берлине. Создает анимационные проекты и инсталляции.

Йенс Бланк — немецкий режиссер, сценарист и дизайнер анимационных фильмов. Занимается разработкой и созданием игр и рекламы. Вместе с Беннер создал пятиминутную картину «Белка и пингвин» о еврейской культуре и израильско-палестинском конфликте.

Режиссёр

Анна Беннер, Йенс Бланк

Анна Беннер — немецкая режиссерка, продюсерка и художница. Изучала иллюстрацию в лондонском колледже искусств, затем обучалась эстетике кино в Оксфордском университете. Основательница студии и галереи современного искусства в Берлине. Создает анимационные проекты и инсталляции.

Йенс Бланк — немецкий режиссер, сценарист и дизайнер анимационных фильмов. Занимается разработкой и созданием игр и рекламы. Вместе с Беннер создал пятиминутную картину «Белка и пингвин» о еврейской культуре и израильско-палестинском конфликте.